Wet Leg:   - Wet Leg [VINYL]

Wet Leg: - Wet Leg [VINYL]

Sale price€28.95
Right from the start of Wet Leg, Rhian Teasdale and Hester Chambers focus was fun, and a dry sense of humour ripples through the album. 'I wanted to write fun songs, I didn't want to indulge sad feelings too much, I wanted to write stuff that's fun to listen to and fun to play', reveals Rhian. 'But then, the sad seeps through, as well'. 'Wet Leg' is sad music for party people, and party music for sad people. It is cathartic and joyful and punk and scuzzy and above all, it's fun. 'Wet Leg was originally just supposed to be funny', says Rhian. 'As a woman, there's so much put on you, in that your only value is how pretty or cool you look. But we want to be goofy and a little bit rude. We want to write songs that people can dance to. And we want people to have a good time, even if that might not possible all of the time'.

Disc 1
1. Being in Love - Wet Leg
2. Chaise Longue - Wet Leg
3. Angelica - Wet Leg
4. I Don't Wanna Go Out - Wet Leg
5. Wet Dream - Wet Leg
6. Convincing - Wet Leg
7. Loving You - Wet Leg
8. Ur Mum - Wet Leg
9. Oh No - Wet Leg
10. Piece of Shit - Wet Leg
11. Supermarket - Wet Leg
12. Too Late Now - Wet Leg

Production Info

This product is: in-stock

In-stock: 90% of orders are dispatched within 24 hours of purchase. Please see our shipping timetable here.

Out of stock: Enter your email address on the product page and we will notify you once the title is back in stock.

Pre-Order: will be dispatched upon the title release date.

Special Order: will take up to 3 weeks to source and dispatch.

If your order contains multiple types of product (e.g: an 'in-stock' item and a 'pre-order' item), the entire order will be held for dispatch until the Pre-Order release date or the 3 week Special Order window has elapsed, whichever is longer.

Please note: To avoid any unwanted delays, please order separately.

Free shipping

for orders of €/£40 or more.