There Is No End - Tony Allen [Vinyl]

There Is No End - Tony Allen [Vinyl]

Sale price€39.95
Sold out
The wisdom of Tony Allen's words was as deep as his grooves, and these two sentences, which announce the dozen songs that follow, truly capture the spirit of 'There is No End'. Tony's motivating concept and desire was to work with younger artists, and especially the new generation of rappers, and give them voice in a time of global turmoil when music has never been more important - not necessarily as a 'weapon' for the future in the manner of Fela's violently political songs, but also as medicine to heal a fractured world today.

Disc 1
1. There Is No End - Tony Allen
2. Rich Black (Feat. Koreatown Oddity) - Tony Allen
3. Coonta Kinte (Feat. Zelooperz) - Tony Allen
4. One Inna Million (Feat. Lava La Rue) - Tony Allen
5. Stumbling (Feat. Sampa the Great) - Tony Allen
6. Crushed Grapes (Feat. Sampa the Great) - Tony Allen
Disc 2
1. Gang On Holiday (Em I Go We?) [feat. Jeremiah Jae] - Tony Allen
2. Mau Mau (Feat. Nah Eeto) - Tony Allen
3. TrŠs Magnifique (Feat. Tsunami) - Tony Allen
4. Hurt Your Soul (Feat. Nate Bone) - Tony Allen
5. Cosmosis (Feat. Ben Okri & Skepta) - Tony Allen
6. My Own (Feat. Marlowe) - Tony Allen

Production Info

This product is: out-of-stock

In-stock: 90% of orders are dispatched within 24 hours of purchase. Please see our shipping timetable here.

Out of stock: Enter your email address on the product page and we will notify you once the title is back in stock.

Pre-Order: will be dispatched upon the title release date.

Special Order: will take up to 3 weeks to source and dispatch.

If your order contains multiple types of product (e.g: an 'in-stock' item and a 'pre-order' item), the entire order will be held for dispatch until the Pre-Order release date or the 3 week Special Order window has elapsed, whichever is longer.

Please note: To avoid any unwanted delays, please order separately.

Free shipping

for orders of €/£40 or more.