The Woman I Loved So Well - Planxty [VINYL]
2 for €50

The Woman I Loved So Well - Planxty [VINYL]

Sale price€25.95

This is the last one of these in stock!
Add it to your cart to secure your copy.

Fifth studio album by the Irish folk band, originally released in 1980. The album features eight musicians, more than any other Planxty album. The core line-up of Christy Moore, Dónal Lunny, Andy Irvine and Liam O'Flynn are joined again by flautist Matt Molloy, who had left the band shortly after the release of 'After the Break' (1979) to join The Chieftains full-time. Newcomer Bill Whelan joined the group in the studio to play keyboards, as did the concertina/fiddle duo of Noel Hill and Tony Linnane, who completed a short tour of Ireland with the group prior to the recording.

Disc 1
1. True Love Knows No Season - Planxty (5.31)
2. Out On the Ocean/Tiocfaidh Tu Abhaile Liom - Planxty (3.23)
3. Roger O'Hehir - Planxty (5.34)
4. The Tailor's Twist - Planxty (3.16)
5. Kellswater - Planxty (5.01)
6. Johnny of Brady's Lea - Planxty (6.34)
7. The Woman I Never Forgot/The Pullet/The Ladies' Pantalettes - Planxty (4.22)
8. Little Musgrave - Planxty (11.27)

Production Info

This product is: in-stock

In-stock: 90% of orders are dispatched within 24 hours of purchase. Please see our shipping timetable here.

Out of stock: Enter your email address on the product page and we will notify you once the title is back in stock.

Pre-Order: will be dispatched upon the title release date.

Special Order: will take up to 3 weeks to source and dispatch.

If your order contains multiple types of product (e.g: an 'in-stock' item and a 'pre-order' item), the entire order will be held for dispatch until the Pre-Order release date or the 3 week Special Order window has elapsed, whichever is longer.

Please note: To avoid any unwanted delays, please order separately.

Free shipping

for orders of €/£40 or more.