The Truth (RSD 2021):   - Prince [VINYL Limited Edition]

The Truth (RSD 2021): - Prince [VINYL Limited Edition]

Sale price€35.95
Sold out
'The Truth' is widely regarded as one of Prince's most underappreciated hidden gems. The 12-track album was originally released as an accompaniment to the 1998 triple album 'Crystal Ball', which marked the first time that Prince released an album totally independently. 'The Truth' was also the first Prince album to be labelled 'acoustic', though it does contain electronic instruments and elements, and it gave listeners an unprecedented chance to hear his songwriting and voice in a stripped-down presentation. This release marks the first time 'The Truth' is available on vinyl with gorgeous, foil-embossed artwork designed by Prince's long-time art director Steve Parke.

Disc 1
1. The Truth - Prince
2. Don't Play - Prince
3. Circle of Amour - Prince
4. 3rd (Eye) - Prince
5. Dionne - Prince
6. Man in a Uniform - Prince
7. Animal Kingdom - Prince
8. The Other Side of the Pillow - Prince
9. Fascination - Prince
10. One of Your Tears - Prince
11. Comeback - Prince
12. Welcome 2 the Dawn (Acoustic Version) - Prince

Production Info

This product is: out-of-stock

In-stock: 90% of orders are dispatched within 24 hours of purchase. Please see our shipping timetable here.

Out of stock: Enter your email address on the product page and we will notify you once the title is back in stock.

Pre-Order: will be dispatched upon the title release date.

Special Order: will take up to 3 weeks to source and dispatch.

If your order contains multiple types of product (e.g: an 'in-stock' item and a 'pre-order' item), the entire order will be held for dispatch until the Pre-Order release date or the 3 week Special Order window has elapsed, whichever is longer.

Please note: To avoid any unwanted delays, please order separately.

Free shipping

for orders of €/£40 or more.