The Talkies:   - Girl Band [VINYL]

The Talkies: - Girl Band [VINYL]

Sale price$23.00
Sold out
'The Talkies' is Girl Band's follow-up album to their ground breaking 2015 debut 'Holding Hands with Jamie'. The album encompasses everything there is to love about the group while simultaneously causing an exciting level of discomfort. The moaning and sawing guitars, atonal blankets of sound, abstractive lyrical repetition, chugging snare and ascending/descending snakes and ladders noise-rock guitar, deliver something that is so distinctively Girl Band.

Disc 1
1. Prolix - Girl Band
2. Going Norway - Girl Band
3. Shoulderblades - Girl Band
4. Couch Combover - Girl Band
5. Aibophobia - Girl Band
6. Salmon of Knowledge - Girl Band
7. Akineton - Girl Band
8. Amygdala - Girl Band
9. Caveat - Girl Band
10. Laggard - Girl Band
11. Prefab Castle - Girl Band
12. Ereignis - Girl Band

Production Info

This product is: out-of-stock

In-stock: 90% of orders are dispatched within 24 hours of purchase. Please see our shipping timetable here.

Out of stock: Enter your email address on the product page and we will notify you once the title is back in stock.

Pre-Order: will be dispatched upon the title release date.

Special Order: will take up to 3 weeks to source and dispatch.

If your order contains multiple types of product (e.g: an 'in-stock' item and a 'pre-order' item), the entire order will be held for dispatch until the Pre-Order release date or the 3 week Special Order window has elapsed, whichever is longer.

Please note: To avoid any unwanted delays, please order separately.

Free shipping

for orders of €/£40 or more.