The 'Mercury' Demos:   - David Bowie [VINYL]

The 'Mercury' Demos: - David Bowie [VINYL]

Sale price€96.95
Sold out
As part of the celebrations marking 50 years since David Bowie's first hit, 'Space Oddity' in 1969, and following the 'Spying Through a Keyhole' and 'Clareville Grove Demos' collections, 'The 'Mercury' Demos' are 10 early Bowie recordings captured live in one take to a Revox reel to reel tape machine in David's flat in spring 1969, with accompaniment from John 'Hutch' Hutchinson on guitar and vocals. The version of 'Space Oddity' from the demos, originally released with edits on the 'Sound & Vision' boxset, is presented here in its true context for the first time. The other nine recordings on the album are all previously unreleased.

Disc 1
1. Space Oddity (Demo) - David Bowie
2. Janine (Demo) - David Bowie
3. An Occasional Dream (Demo) - David Bowie
4. Conversation Piece (Demo) - David Bowie
5. Ching-a-ling (Demo) - David Bowie
6. I'm Not Quite (Aka 'Letter to Hermione') (Demo) - David Bowie
7. Lover to the Dawn (Demo) - David Bowie
8. Love Song (Demo) - David Bowie
9. When I'm Five (Demo) - David Bowie
10. Life Is a Circus (Demo) - David Bowie

Production Info

This product is: out-of-stock

In-stock: 90% of orders are dispatched within 24 hours of purchase. Please see our shipping timetable here.

Out of stock: Enter your email address on the product page and we will notify you once the title is back in stock.

Pre-Order: will be dispatched upon the title release date.

Special Order: will take up to 3 weeks to source and dispatch.

If your order contains multiple types of product (e.g: an 'in-stock' item and a 'pre-order' item), the entire order will be held for dispatch until the Pre-Order release date or the 3 week Special Order window has elapsed, whichever is longer.

Please note: To avoid any unwanted delays, please order separately.

Free shipping

for orders of €/£40 or more.