The Eternal - Sonic Youth [VINYL]

The Eternal - Sonic Youth [VINYL]

Sale price$30.00
The fifteenth and final studio album by American alternative rock band. When the band decided to record, it seemed natural to include Ibold. The process involved rehearsing the songs during the week in the basement of Moore and Gordon's house and subsequently recording them over the weekend. Shelley recalled, 'It was like having a different project every week [and] it felt like we were doing a single every weekend. You kind of have to keep on your feet, the speed aspect to this album was very enjoyable'.

Disc 1
1. Sacred Trickster - Sonic Youth (2.11)
2. Anti-orgasm - Sonic Youth (6.08)
3. Leaky Lifeboat (For Gregory Corso) - Sonic Youth (3.32)
4. Antenna - Sonic Youth (6.13)
5. What We Know - Sonic Youth (3.54)
6. Calming the Snake - Sonic Youth (3.36)
7. Poison Arrow - Sonic Youth (3.43)
8. Malibu Gas Station - Sonic Youth (5.39)
9. Thunderclap for Bobby Pyn - Sonic Youth (2.39)
10. No Way - Sonic Youth (3.53)
11. Walkin Blue - Sonic Youth (5.21)
12. Massage the History - Sonic Youth (9.43)

Production Info

This product is: in-stock

In-stock: 90% of orders are dispatched within 24 hours of purchase. Please see our shipping timetable here.

Out of stock: Enter your email address on the product page and we will notify you once the title is back in stock.

Pre-Order: will be dispatched upon the title release date.

Special Order: will take up to 3 weeks to source and dispatch.

If your order contains multiple types of product (e.g: an 'in-stock' item and a 'pre-order' item), the entire order will be held for dispatch until the Pre-Order release date or the 3 week Special Order window has elapsed, whichever is longer.

Please note: To avoid any unwanted delays, please order separately.

Free shipping

for orders of €/£40 or more.