The Book of Invasions: A Celtic Symphony - Horslips [VINYL]

The Book of Invasions: A Celtic Symphony - Horslips [VINYL]

Sale price€18.95

This is the last one of these in stock!
Add it to your cart to secure your copy.

At one point in the mid-1970s, Horslips bidded to be Ireland's answer to Steeleye Span. They also had a shot at being the next Jethro Tull, Genesis, or even Yes in its folkier moments. 'The Book of Invasions' was originally released in 1977, subtitled, 'A Celtic Symphony', was, like 'The Tain', inspired by Irish mythology, this time the story of Tuatha De Danann's conquest of ancient pre-Christian Ireland.

Disc 1
1. Daybreak - Horslips (2.30)
2. March Into Trouble - Horslips (0.51)
3. Trouble (With a Capital T) - Horslips (3.24)
4. The Power and the Glory - Horslips (3.56)
5. The Rocks Remain - Horslips (2.49)
6. Dusk - Horslips (0.37)
7. Sword of Light - Horslips (4.55)
8. Dark - Horslips (1.37)
9. Warm Sweet Breath of Love - Horslips (3.26)
10. Fantasia (My Lagan Love) - Horslips (2.55)
11. King of Morning, Queen of Day - Horslips (4.32)
12. Sideways to the Sun - Horslips (4.47)
13. Drive the Cold Winter Away - Horslips (0.35)
14. Ride to Hell - Horslips (4.07)

Production Info

This product is: in-stock

In-stock: 90% of orders are dispatched within 24 hours of purchase. Please see our shipping timetable here.

Out of stock: Enter your email address on the product page and we will notify you once the title is back in stock.

Pre-Order: will be dispatched upon the title release date.

Special Order: will take up to 3 weeks to source and dispatch.

If your order contains multiple types of product (e.g: an 'in-stock' item and a 'pre-order' item), the entire order will be held for dispatch until the Pre-Order release date or the 3 week Special Order window has elapsed, whichever is longer.

Please note: To avoid any unwanted delays, please order separately.

Free shipping

for orders of €/£40 or more.