Springtime in New York (1980-1985):   - Bob Dylan [VINYL]

Springtime in New York (1980-1985): - Bob Dylan [VINYL]

Sale price€44.95
Sold out

The 16th volume in Columbia/Legacy's highly acclaimed Bob Dylan Bootleg Series revisits an often-forgotten, rich vein in Dylan's vast and complex catalogue, shining fresh light on the provocative new musical directions Dylan was taking as a songwriter and a recording artist from 1980 through 1985. In the early 1980s, while the music industry was grappling with the arrival of new trends and technology, from MTV to compact discs to digital recording, Bob Dylan was writing and recording new songs for a new decade, creating an essential new chapter in his studio catalog. 'Springtime in New York (1980-1985)' celebrates the rich creative period surrounding Dylan's albums 'Shot of Love', 'Infidels', and 'Empire Burlesque' with previously unreleased outtakes, alternate takes, rehearsal recordings, live performances and more.

Disc One
1. Se¤or (Tales of Yankee Power) - Rehearsal - Bob Dylan
2. To Ramona - Rehearsal - Bob Dylan
3. Jesus Met the Woman at the Well - Rehearsal - Bob Dylan
4. Mary of the Wild Moor - Rehearsal - Bob Dylan
5. Need a Woman - Rehearsal - Bob Dylan
6. A Couple More Years - Rehearsal - Bob Dylan
7. Mystery Train - Shot of Love Outtake - Bob Dylan
8. This Night Won't Last Forever - Rehearsal - Bob Dylan
9. We Just Disagree - Rehearsal - Bob Dylan
10. Let's Keep It Between Us - Rehearsal - Bob Dylan
11. Sweet Caroline - Rehearsal - Bob Dylan
12. Fever - Rehearsal - Bob Dylan
13. Abraham, Martin and John - Rehearsal - Bob Dylan

Disc Two
1. Angelina - Shot of Love Outtake - Bob Dylan
2. Price of Love - Shot of Love Outtake - Bob Dylan
3. I Wish It Would Rain - Shot of Love Outtake - Bob Dylan
4. Let It Be Me - International 7" Single B-side - Bob Dylan
5. Cold, Cold Heart - Shot of Love Outtake - Bob Dylan
6. Don't Ever Take Yourself Away - Shot of Love Outtake - Bob Dylan
7. Fur Slipper - Shot of Love Outtake - Bob Dylan
8. Borrowed Time - Shot of Love Outtake - Bob Dylan
9. Is It Worth It? - Shot of Love Outtake - Bob Dylan
10. Lenny Bruce - Shot of Love Alternate Mix - Bob Dylan
11. Yes Sir, No Sir - Shot of Love Outtake - Bob Dylan

Production Info

This product is: out-of-stock

In-stock: 90% of orders are dispatched within 24 hours of purchase. Please see our shipping timetable here.

Out of stock: Enter your email address on the product page and we will notify you once the title is back in stock.

Pre-Order: will be dispatched upon the title release date.

Special Order: will take up to 3 weeks to source and dispatch.

If your order contains multiple types of product (e.g: an 'in-stock' item and a 'pre-order' item), the entire order will be held for dispatch until the Pre-Order release date or the 3 week Special Order window has elapsed, whichever is longer.

Please note: To avoid any unwanted delays, please order separately.

Free shipping

for orders of €/£40 or more.