Sound of Silver - LCD Soundsystem [VINYL]

Sound of Silver - LCD Soundsystem [VINYL]

Sale price€44.95
Compared to the first LCD Soundsystem album, Sound of Silver is less silly, funnier, less messy, sleeker, less rowdy, more fun, less distanced, more touching. It is just as linked to James Murphy's record collection, with traces of post-punk, disco, Krautrock, and singer/songwriter schlubs, but the references are evidently harder to pin down; the number of names dropped in the reviews published before its release must triple the amount mentioned throughout 'Losing My Edge'.

Disc 1
1. Get Innocuous! - LCD Soundsystem (7.11)
2. Time to Get Away - LCD Soundsystem (4.11)
3. North American Scum - LCD Soundsystem (5.25)
4. Someone Great - LCD Soundsystem (6.25)
5. All My Friends - LCD Soundsystem (7.37)
6. Us Vs. Them - LCD Soundsystem (8.29)
7. Watch the Tapes - LCD Soundsystem (3.55)
8. Sound of Silver - LCD Soundsystem (7.07)
9. New York, I Love You But You're Bringing Me Down - LCD Soundsystem (5.35)

Production Info

This product is: in-stock

In-stock: 90% of orders are dispatched within 24 hours of purchase. Please see our shipping timetable here.

Out of stock: Enter your email address on the product page and we will notify you once the title is back in stock.

Pre-Order: will be dispatched upon the title release date.

Special Order: will take up to 3 weeks to source and dispatch.

If your order contains multiple types of product (e.g: an 'in-stock' item and a 'pre-order' item), the entire order will be held for dispatch until the Pre-Order release date or the 3 week Special Order window has elapsed, whichever is longer.

Please note: To avoid any unwanted delays, please order separately.

Free shipping

for orders of €/£40 or more.