( ):   - Sigur Rós [VINYL]

( ): - Sigur Rós [VINYL]

Sale price€47.95

This is the last one of these in stock!
Add it to your cart to secure your copy.

Third studio album by the Icelandic post-rock band. It is the only album where Jónsi sings entirely in the wordless lyrics of Hopelandic. A desire to elide meaning and allow the listener to bring their own interpretation to the music, extends to the eight songs, all of which are nameless. The music is broadly divided into two halves, divided by a critical 36 seconds of silence. The first half of the album being lighter and more optimistic, and the second half bleaker and more melancholic, culminating in the thundering climax of 'Untitled #8', the closing song of every Sigur Rós show since the song was written in 2000.

Disc 1
1. Untitled (Vaka) - Sigur R¢s
2. Untitled 2 (Fyrsta) - Sigur R¢s
3. Untitled 3 (Samskeyti) - Sigur R¢s
4. Untitled 4 (Nj¢snav‚lin - Sigur R¢s
5. Untitled 5 (µlafoss) - Sigur R¢s
Disc 2
1. Untitled 6 (E-Bow) - Sigur R¢s
2. Untitled (DauÐalagiÐ) - Sigur R¢s
3. Untitled (PopplagiÐ) - Sigur R¢s

Production Info

This product is: in-stock

In-stock: 90% of orders are dispatched within 24 hours of purchase. Please see our shipping timetable here.

Out of stock: Enter your email address on the product page and we will notify you once the title is back in stock.

Pre-Order: will be dispatched upon the title release date.

Special Order: will take up to 3 weeks to source and dispatch.

If your order contains multiple types of product (e.g: an 'in-stock' item and a 'pre-order' item), the entire order will be held for dispatch until the Pre-Order release date or the 3 week Special Order window has elapsed, whichever is longer.

Please note: To avoid any unwanted delays, please order separately.

Free shipping

for orders of €/£40 or more.