Private Investigations: The Best of Dire Straits & Mark Knopfler - Dire Straits & Mark Knopfler [VINYL]

Private Investigations: The Best of Dire Straits & Mark Knopfler - Dire Straits & Mark Knopfler [VINYL]

Sale price€41.95
The third compilation album by Dire Straits and the British singer/songwriter and guitarist. Named after their 1982 hit single, the album consists of material by Dire Straits, with songs selcted from five of the groups six studio albums from 1978 up through the group's dissolution in 1995. The album also features work from the solo career of the group's singer/songwriter and guitarist Mark Knopfler, including some of his soundtrack material.

Disc 1
1. Sultans of Swing - Dire Straits (5.50)
2. Love Over Gold - Dire Straits (6.16)
3. Romeo & Juliet - Dire Straits (6.00)
4. Tunnel of Love - Dire Straits (8.10)
5. Private Investigations - Dire Straits (5.58)
6. Money for Nothing - Dire Straits (4.05)
Disc 2
1. Brothers in Arms - Dire Straits (6.57)
2. Walk of Life - Dire Straits (4.07)
3. On Every Street - Dire Straits (5.02)
4. Boom, Like That - Dire Straits (5.49)
5. Going Home (Theme from 'Local Hero') - Mark Knopfler (5.01)
6. Why Aye Man - Mark Knopfler (4.10)
7. What It Is - Mark Knopfler (4.55)
8. All the Roadrunning - Mark Knopfler & Emmylou Harris (4.47)

Production Info

This product is: in-stock

In-stock: 90% of orders are dispatched within 24 hours of purchase. Please see our shipping timetable here.

Out of stock: Enter your email address on the product page and we will notify you once the title is back in stock.

Pre-Order: will be dispatched upon the title release date.

Special Order: will take up to 3 weeks to source and dispatch.

If your order contains multiple types of product (e.g: an 'in-stock' item and a 'pre-order' item), the entire order will be held for dispatch until the Pre-Order release date or the 3 week Special Order window has elapsed, whichever is longer.

Please note: To avoid any unwanted delays, please order separately.

Free shipping

for orders of €/£40 or more.