Plastic Planet:   - Geezer Butler [VINYL]

Plastic Planet: - Geezer Butler [VINYL]

Sale price€26.95

This is the last one of these in stock!
Add it to your cart to secure your copy.

The debut studio album by Geezer, originally released in October 1995. Butler wrote the bulk of the album's lyrics, which he then gave to Bell who wrote melodies and music. An exception was 'Cycle of Sixty', written by Howse. The song 'Giving Up the Ghost' was lyrically directed at Tony Iommi and his continuation of the Black Sabbath name at the time. 'Detective 27' indirectly references Batman whose first appearance in 1939 was in DC Comics' Detective Comics #27. The song 'The Invisible' was featured on the soundtrack to the 1995 film Mortal Kombat, although the song did not appear in the film itself.

Disc 1
1. Catatonic Eclipse - Geezer Butler (6.11)
2. Drive Boy, Shooting - Geezer Butler (4.17)
3. Giving Up the Ghost - Geezer Butler (5.13)
4. Plastic Plant - Geezer Butler (4.19)
5. Invisible - Geezer Butler (3.44)
6. Seance Fiction - Geezer Butler (5.56)
7. House of Clouds - Geezer Butler (3.45)
8. Detective 27 - Geezer Butler (3.09)
9. X13 - Geezer Butler (4.06)
10. Sci-clone - Geezer Butler (3.41)
11. Cycle of Sixty - Geezer Butler (3.01)

Production Info

This product is: in-stock

In-stock: 90% of orders are dispatched within 24 hours of purchase. Please see our shipping timetable here.

Out of stock: Enter your email address on the product page and we will notify you once the title is back in stock.

Pre-Order: will be dispatched upon the title release date.

Special Order: will take up to 3 weeks to source and dispatch.

If your order contains multiple types of product (e.g: an 'in-stock' item and a 'pre-order' item), the entire order will be held for dispatch until the Pre-Order release date or the 3 week Special Order window has elapsed, whichever is longer.

Please note: To avoid any unwanted delays, please order separately.

Free shipping

for orders of €/£40 or more.