Phaedra (RSD 2020) - Tangerine Dream [VINYL]

Phaedra (RSD 2020) - Tangerine Dream [VINYL]

Sale price€32.95
Sold out
'Phaedra' was Tangerine Dream's first release after signing to Richard Branson's Virgin Records. Released on 20th February 1974, it unveiled a brooding title track that was spread across the whole of side A. 'Phaedra' was recorded at the Manor, the studio inside a manor house in Shipton-on-Cherwell in Oxfordshire, England, which was already celebrated by early 1974 as the location in which Mike Oldfield had created 'Tubular Bells'. It was produced by Tangerine Dream founder Edgar Froese who also painted the image on the album cover. With audio taken from 2019's box set 'In Search of Hades' and bonus tracks not on the original album, this has been made into a double LP for the first time, pressed on 180g heavyweight tangerine coloured vinyl.

Disc 1
1. Phaedra - Tangerine Dream
2. Mysterious Semblance at the Stand of Nightmares - Tangerine Dream
3. Movements of a Visionary - Tangerine Dream
4. Sequent 'C' - Tangerine Dream
Disc 2
1. Flute Organ Piece (Bonus Track) - Tangerine Dream
2. Phaedra (Out-take Version 1) (Bonus Track) - Tangerine Dream
3. Phaedra (Out-take Version 2B) (Bonus Track) - Tangerine Dream
4. Organ Piece (Bonus Track) - Tangerine Dream

Production Info

This product is: out-of-stock

In-stock: 90% of orders are dispatched within 24 hours of purchase. Please see our shipping timetable here.

Out of stock: Enter your email address on the product page and we will notify you once the title is back in stock.

Pre-Order: will be dispatched upon the title release date.

Special Order: will take up to 3 weeks to source and dispatch.

If your order contains multiple types of product (e.g: an 'in-stock' item and a 'pre-order' item), the entire order will be held for dispatch until the Pre-Order release date or the 3 week Special Order window has elapsed, whichever is longer.

Please note: To avoid any unwanted delays, please order separately.

Free shipping

for orders of €/£40 or more.