Original Soul Reggae Classics:   - Various Artists [VINYL]

Original Soul Reggae Classics: - Various Artists [VINYL]

Sale price€24.95
Black American music has long since profoundly influenced the national sound of Jamaica and no more so was this apparent than during the early to mid-1970s when soul and funk ruled the airwaves. Featured are 12 of the most sought-after reggae interpretations of R&B dance-fillers, performed by a dozen of the greatest Jamaican talents of the period.

Disc 1
1. Message from a Black Man - Derrick Harriott & The Chosen Few
2. Shaft - Lloyd Charmers
3. Do Your Thing - The Chosen Few
4. Woman of the Ghetto - Phyllis Dillon
5. It's Your Thing - Alton Ellis
6. Rock Steady - The Marvels
7. Is It Because I'm Black? - Ken Boothe
8. Reggae Makossa - Brent Dowe & The Gaytones
9. Here I Am Baby - Al Brown & Skin, Flesh & Bones
10. Stop the War Now - Lloyd Parks
11. Papa Was a Rolling Stone - The Pioneers
12. Reggae Stuff - The Chosen Few

Production Info

This product is: in-stock

In-stock: 90% of orders are dispatched within 24 hours of purchase. Please see our shipping timetable here.

Out of stock: Enter your email address on the product page and we will notify you once the title is back in stock.

Pre-Order: will be dispatched upon the title release date.

Special Order: will take up to 3 weeks to source and dispatch.

If your order contains multiple types of product (e.g: an 'in-stock' item and a 'pre-order' item), the entire order will be held for dispatch until the Pre-Order release date or the 3 week Special Order window has elapsed, whichever is longer.

Please note: To avoid any unwanted delays, please order separately.

Free shipping

for orders of €/£40 or more.