Original Roots Classics - Various Artists [VINYL]

Original Roots Classics - Various Artists [VINYL]

Sale price$28.00
Although it had ran its course in Jamaica by the early eighties, elsewhere in the world, roots has remained one of the most popular sub-genres of reggae around. This compilation highlights 10 of the finest and most sought-after roots sides of the seventies, performed by many of its main protagonists.

Disc 1
1. Two Sevens Clash - Culture
2. Wolf and Leopard - Dennis Brown
3. Mr. Cop - Gregory Isaacs
4. Sons of Slaves - Junior Delgado
5. Disco Devil (7" Mix) - Lee 'Scratch' Perry and The Full Experience
6. None Shall Escape the Judgement - Johnny Clarke
7. Stepping Out of Babylon - Marcia Griffiths
8. Heavy Manners - Prince Far I
9. Curly Locks - Junior Byles
10. Guess Who's Coming to Dinner - Michael Rose

Production Info

This product is: in-stock

In-stock: 90% of orders are dispatched within 24 hours of purchase. Please see our shipping timetable here.

Out of stock: Enter your email address on the product page and we will notify you once the title is back in stock.

Pre-Order: will be dispatched upon the title release date.

Special Order: will take up to 3 weeks to source and dispatch.

If your order contains multiple types of product (e.g: an 'in-stock' item and a 'pre-order' item), the entire order will be held for dispatch until the Pre-Order release date or the 3 week Special Order window has elapsed, whichever is longer.

Please note: To avoid any unwanted delays, please order separately.

Free shipping

for orders of €/£40 or more.