October - U2 [VINYL]

October - U2 [VINYL]

Sale price€38.95
Second studio album by the Irish rock band, originally released in 1981. The album features the singles 'Fire' and 'Gloria'. It was lyrically inspired by the memberships of Bono, the Edge, and Larry Mullen Jr. in a Christian group called the 'Shalom Fellowship', and consequently it contains spiritual and religious themes. Their involvement with Shalom Fellowship led them to question the relationship between the Christian faith and the 'rock and roll' lifestyle, and threatened to break up the band.

Disc 1
1. Gloria - U2 (4.12)
2. I Fall Down - U2 (3.39)
3. I Threw a Brick Through a Window - U2 (4.54)
4. Rejoice - U2 (3.38)
5. Fire - U2 (3.52)
6. Tomorrow - U2 (4.39)
7. October - U2 (2.21)
8. With a Shout - U2 (4.02)
9. Stranger in a Strange Land - U2 (3.56)
10. Scarlet - U2 (2.53)
11. Is That All? - U2 (3.01)

Production Info

This product is: in-stock

In-stock: 90% of orders are dispatched within 24 hours of purchase. Please see our shipping timetable here.

Out of stock: Enter your email address on the product page and we will notify you once the title is back in stock.

Pre-Order: will be dispatched upon the title release date.

Special Order: will take up to 3 weeks to source and dispatch.

If your order contains multiple types of product (e.g: an 'in-stock' item and a 'pre-order' item), the entire order will be held for dispatch until the Pre-Order release date or the 3 week Special Order window has elapsed, whichever is longer.

Please note: To avoid any unwanted delays, please order separately.

Free shipping

for orders of €/£40 or more.