Monster - R.E.M. [VINYL]
2 for €50

Monster - R.E.M. [VINYL]

Sale price€26.95
Remastered 25th anniversary reissue of R.E.M.'s acclaimed ninth album. Highlights off the album include the distortion-soaked first single, 'What's the Frequency, Kenneth?' which plays off the farce of media and marketing that pervaded Gen X pop-culture, while the catchy 'Star 69' is a detective story, based on the '90s phone service of the same name. The second single, 'Bang and Blame', features Sonic Youth's Thurston Moore, as well as actress Rain Phoenix, whose brother River had recently passed away and was the album's dedicatee. 'Let Me In' is an ode to Nirvana frontman Kurt Cobain, who had also died just months before.

Disc 1
1. What's the Frequency, Kenneth? - R.E.M. (4.01)
2. Crush With Eyeliner - R.E.M. (4.39)
3. King of Comedy - R.E.M. (3.41)
4. I Don't Sleep, I Dream - R.E.M. (3.28)
5. Star 69 - R.E.M. (3.09)
6. Strange Currencies - R.E.M. (3.53)
7. Tongue - R.E.M. (4.13)
8. Bang and Blame - R.E.M. (5.31)
9. I Took Your Name - R.E.M. (4.03)
10. Let Me In - R.E.M. (3.28)
11. Circus Envy - R.E.M. (4.16)
12. You - R.E.M. (4.54)

Production Info

This product is: in-stock

In-stock: 90% of orders are dispatched within 24 hours of purchase. Please see our shipping timetable here.

Out of stock: Enter your email address on the product page and we will notify you once the title is back in stock.

Pre-Order: will be dispatched upon the title release date.

Special Order: will take up to 3 weeks to source and dispatch.

If your order contains multiple types of product (e.g: an 'in-stock' item and a 'pre-order' item), the entire order will be held for dispatch until the Pre-Order release date or the 3 week Special Order window has elapsed, whichever is longer.

Please note: To avoid any unwanted delays, please order separately.

Free shipping

for orders of €/£40 or more.