Mona Bone Jakon:   - Cat Stevens [VINYL]

Mona Bone Jakon: - Cat Stevens [VINYL]

Sale price$24.00
Sold out
Back in 1970 and following a period of illness and recuperation, singer-songwriting troubadour Cat Stevens re-emerged with a new record deal with Island Records and a spiritual and artistic rebirth. 'Mona Bone Jakon', his first album for Island, showcased a markedly different change in direction for Cat, unveiling with it a remarkable set of new compositions that included classics like 'Trouble', 'Maybe You're Right' and the UK hit single 'Lady D'Arbanville'. To commemorate the album's 50th anniversary comes a stunning new 2020 remaster of 'Mona Bone Jakon' by Geoff Pesche at Abbey Road, overseen by original producer Paul Samwell-Smith.

Disc 1
1. Lady D'Arbanville - Cat Stevens (3.46)
2. Maybe You're Right - Cat Stevens (3.25)
3. Pop Star - Cat Stevens (4.13)
4. I Think I See the Light - Cat Stevens (3.56)
5. Trouble - Cat Stevens (2.49)
6. Mona Bone Jakon - Cat Stevens (1.43)
7. I Wish, I Wish - Cat Stevens (3.51)
8. Katmandu - Cat Stevens (3.22)
9. Time - Cat Stevens (1.26)
10. Fill My Eyes - Cat Stevens (3.00)
11. Lilywhite - Cat Stevens (3.42)

Production Info

This product is: out-of-stock

In-stock: 90% of orders are dispatched within 24 hours of purchase. Please see our shipping timetable here.

Out of stock: Enter your email address on the product page and we will notify you once the title is back in stock.

Pre-Order: will be dispatched upon the title release date.

Special Order: will take up to 3 weeks to source and dispatch.

If your order contains multiple types of product (e.g: an 'in-stock' item and a 'pre-order' item), the entire order will be held for dispatch until the Pre-Order release date or the 3 week Special Order window has elapsed, whichever is longer.

Please note: To avoid any unwanted delays, please order separately.

Free shipping

for orders of €/£40 or more.