Matador - Gaz Coombes [Colour VINYL]

Matador - Gaz Coombes [Colour VINYL]

Sale price€39.95

This is the last one of these in stock!
Add it to your cart to secure your copy.


A sense of space permeates every second of Matador's thirty-nine minutes. From the astral gorgeousness of 'The Girl Who Fell To Earth' to the dream-like cadences of 'Oscillate', it's the sound of a songwriter melting musical boundaries like snow; merging elements of Neu!, Disney musicals, Swedish psychedelicists Goat, Gyorgy Ligeti and Eno in a glacial soundscape as ambitious as it is beautiful. The result is an album in the classic sense. 'Matador' is the sound of one of Britain's greatest songwriters facing the future with a flourish.


  1. Buffalo - Gaz Coombes (3.21)
  2. 20/20 - Gaz Coombes (4.15)
  3. The English Ruse - Gaz Coombes (4.43)
  4. The Girl Who Fell to Earth - Gaz Coombes (3.35)
  5. Detroit - Gaz Coombes (5.41)
  6. Needle's Eye - Gaz Coombes (4.04)
  7. Seven Walls - Gaz Coombes (3.49)
  8. Oscillate - Gaz Coombes (3.12)
  9. To the Wire - Gaz Coombes (4.06)
  10. Is It On? - Gaz Coombes (0.34)
  11. Matador - Gaz Coombes (1.25)
Production Info

This product is: in-stock

In-stock: 90% of orders are dispatched within 24 hours of purchase. Please see our shipping timetable here.

Out of stock: Enter your email address on the product page and we will notify you once the title is back in stock.

Pre-Order: will be dispatched upon the title release date.

Special Order: will take up to 3 weeks to source and dispatch.

If your order contains multiple types of product (e.g: an 'in-stock' item and a 'pre-order' item), the entire order will be held for dispatch until the Pre-Order release date or the 3 week Special Order window has elapsed, whichever is longer.

Please note: To avoid any unwanted delays, please order separately.

Free shipping

for orders of €/£40 or more.