Lullaby of Birdland:   - Stan Getz [CD]

Lullaby of Birdland: - Stan Getz [CD]

Sale price€26.95
Getz brings out the contrasts in each melody, emphasising their character though an astute distribution of the roles of each instrument. We can delight in the charm of an incomparably velvet sonority, melodic imagination and the saxophonist's insolent technical facility. Right from his Introduction in 'Lover Come Back to Me', we are snared by Getz and remain bound by his unique talent and high-quality repertory.

Disc 1
1. Lover Come Back to Me - Stan Getz (2.56)
2. Body and Soul - Stan Getz (3.14)
3. Split Kick - Stan Getz (2.57)
4. It Might As Well Be Spring - Stan Getz (2.51)
5. These Foolish Things (Feat. Helen Ward) - Stan Getz (3.20)
6. The Best Thing for You - Stan Getz (2.41)
7. Thanks for the Memory - Stan Getz (3.17)
8. Lullaby of Birdland - Stan Getz (2.23)
9. Stars Fell On Alabama - Stan Getz (3.21)
10. You Turned the Tables On Me (With Helen Ward) - Stan Getz (2.55)
11. 'Tis Autumn - Stan Getz (3.12)
12. Hymn of the Orient - Stan Getz (2.53)
13. Autumn Leaves - Stan Getz (3.00)
14. Dear Old Stockholm - Stan Getz (2.46)

Production Info

This product is: in-stock

In-stock: 90% of orders are dispatched within 24 hours of purchase. Please see our shipping timetable here.

Out of stock: Enter your email address on the product page and we will notify you once the title is back in stock.

Pre-Order: will be dispatched upon the title release date.

Special Order: will take up to 3 weeks to source and dispatch.

If your order contains multiple types of product (e.g: an 'in-stock' item and a 'pre-order' item), the entire order will be held for dispatch until the Pre-Order release date or the 3 week Special Order window has elapsed, whichever is longer.

Please note: To avoid any unwanted delays, please order separately.

Free shipping

for orders of €/£40 or more.