Lady Sings the Blues - Billie Holiday [VINYL]

Lady Sings the Blues - Billie Holiday [VINYL]

Sale price€23.95
Sold out
The album was Holiday's last album released on Clef Records; the following year, the label would be absorbed by Verve Records. 'Lady Sings the Blues' was taken from sessions taped during 1954 and 1956. It was released simultaneously with her ghostwritten autobiography of the same name.

Disc 1
1. Say It Isn't So - Billie Holiday (3.03)
2. I Got My Love to Keep Me Warm - Billie Holiday (3.57)
3. I Wished On the Moon - Billie Holiday (6.49)
4. Always - Billie Holiday (3.58)
5. Everything Happens to Me - Billie Holiday (6.22)
6. Do Nothing Till You Hear from Me - Billie Holiday (5.00)
7. Ain't Misbehavin' - Billie Holiday (4.41)
8. Trav'lin Light - Billie Holiday (3.10)
9. I Must Have That Man! - Billie Holiday (3.06)
10. Some Other Spring - Billie Holiday (3.39)
11. Lady Sings the Blues - Billie Holiday (3.46)
12. Strange Fruit - Billie Holiday (3.04)
13. God Bless the Child - Billie Holiday (3.59)
14. Good Morning Heartache - Billie Holiday (3.31)
15. No Good Man - Billie Holiday (3.27)
16. Rehearsal for God Bless the Child - Billie Holiday (15.39)

Production Info

This product is: out-of-stock

In-stock: 90% of orders are dispatched within 24 hours of purchase. Please see our shipping timetable here.

Out of stock: Enter your email address on the product page and we will notify you once the title is back in stock.

Pre-Order: will be dispatched upon the title release date.

Special Order: will take up to 3 weeks to source and dispatch.

If your order contains multiple types of product (e.g: an 'in-stock' item and a 'pre-order' item), the entire order will be held for dispatch until the Pre-Order release date or the 3 week Special Order window has elapsed, whichever is longer.

Please note: To avoid any unwanted delays, please order separately.

Free shipping

for orders of €/£40 or more.