High Priestess of Soul - Nina Simone [VINYL]

High Priestess of Soul - Nina Simone [VINYL]

Sale price€29.95

This is the last one of these in stock!
Add it to your cart to secure your copy.

Stunning and achingly beautiful 1966 album. 'High Priestess of Soul' is a studio album by jazz singer, pianist and songwriter Nina Simone. The songs are accompanied by a large band directed by Hal Mooney. The album contains popular songs (such as 'Don't You Pay Them No Mind') and African American gospel and folk related songs written by Simone herself (such as 'Take Me to the Water' and 'Come Ye').

Disc 1
1. Don't You Pay Them No Mind - Nina Simone (3.09)
2. I'm Gonna Leave You - Nina Simone (2.19)
3. Brown Eyed Handsome Man - Nina Simone (2.06)
4. Keeper of the Flame - Nina Simone (3.26)
5. The Gal from Joe's - Nina Simone (2.48)
6. Take Me to the Water - Nina Simone (2.49)
7. I'm Going Back Home - Nina Simone (2.50)
8. I Hold No Grudge - Nina Simone (2.21)
9. Come Ye - Nina Simone (3.39)
10. He Ain't Comin' Home No More - Nina Simone (3.10)
11. Work Song - Nina Simone (3.07)
12. I Love My Baby - Nina Simone (4.02)

Production Info

This product is: in-stock

In-stock: 90% of orders are dispatched within 24 hours of purchase. Please see our shipping timetable here.

Out of stock: Enter your email address on the product page and we will notify you once the title is back in stock.

Pre-Order: will be dispatched upon the title release date.

Special Order: will take up to 3 weeks to source and dispatch.

If your order contains multiple types of product (e.g: an 'in-stock' item and a 'pre-order' item), the entire order will be held for dispatch until the Pre-Order release date or the 3 week Special Order window has elapsed, whichever is longer.

Please note: To avoid any unwanted delays, please order separately.

Free shipping

for orders of €/£40 or more.