Hey Clockface:   - Elvis Costello [VINYL]

Hey Clockface: - Elvis Costello [VINYL]

Sale price€30.95
'Hey Clockface' was recorded in Helsinki, Paris and New York and mixed by Sebastian Krys in Los Angeles. Following the solo recording of 'No Flag', 'Hetty O'Hara Confidential' and 'We Are All Cowards Now' at Suomenlinnan Studio, Helsinki by Eetü Seppälä in February 2020, Costello immediately travelled to Paris for a weekend session at Les Studios Saint Germain. Costello states, 'I sang live on the studio floor, directing from the vocal booth. We cut nine songs in two days. We spoke very little. Almost everything the musicians played was a spontaneous response to the song I was singing. I'd had a dream of recording in Paris like this, one day.' The assembled album, 'Hey Clockface' is 'An Elvis Costello & Sebastian Krys Production' following on from their work together on Elvis Costello and The Imposters' Grammy-winning album 'Look Now'. The motion picture of 'We Are All Cowards Now' by Eamon Singer & Arlo McFurlow features images of flowers & pistols, smoke & mirrors, tombstones & monuments, courage & cowardice, peace love and misunderstanding.

Disc 1
1. Revolution #49 - Elvis Costello
2. No Flag - Elvis Costello
3. They're Not Laughing at Me Now - Elvis Costello
4. Newspaper Pane - Elvis Costello
5. I Do (Zula's Song) - Elvis Costello
6. We Are All Cowards Now - Elvis Costello
7. Hey Clockface/How Can You Face Me? - Elvis Costello
Disc 2
1. The Whirlwind - Elvis Costello
2. Hetty O'Hara Confidential - Elvis Costello
3. The Last Confession of Vivian Whip - Elvis Costello
4. What Is It That I Need That I Don't Already Have? - Elvis Costello
5. Radio Is Everything - Elvis Costello
6. I Can't Say Her Name - Elvis Costello
7. Byline - Elvis Costello

Production Info

This product is: in-stock

In-stock: 90% of orders are dispatched within 24 hours of purchase. Please see our shipping timetable here.

Out of stock: Enter your email address on the product page and we will notify you once the title is back in stock.

Pre-Order: will be dispatched upon the title release date.

Special Order: will take up to 3 weeks to source and dispatch.

If your order contains multiple types of product (e.g: an 'in-stock' item and a 'pre-order' item), the entire order will be held for dispatch until the Pre-Order release date or the 3 week Special Order window has elapsed, whichever is longer.

Please note: To avoid any unwanted delays, please order separately.

Free shipping

for orders of €/£40 or more.