Hell On Church Street:   - Punch Brothers [VINYL]

Hell On Church Street: - Punch Brothers [VINYL]

Sale price$28.00
The album is the band's reimagining of, and homage to, the late bluegrass great Tony Rice's landmark solo album 'Church Street Blues'. Recorded at Nashville's Blackbird Studio in November 2020, during a time of great uncertainty, 'Hell on Church Street' was intended as both its own work of art and a gift to Rice, who died that Christmas. Punch Brothers said of Tony Rice and Church Street Blues: 'No record (or musician) has had a greater impact on us, and we felt compelled to cover it in its entirety, with the objective of interacting with it in the same spirit of respect-fueled adventure that Tony brought to each of its pre-existing songs'.

Disc 1
1. Church Street Blues - Punch Brothers
2. Cattle in the Cane - Punch Brothers
3. Streets of London - Punch Brothers
4. One More Night - Punch Brothers
5. The Gold Rush - Punch Brothers
6. Any Old Time - Punch Brothers
7. Orphan Annie - Punch Brothers
8. House Carpenter/Jerusalem Ridge - Punch Brothers
9. Pride of Man - Punch Brothers
10. Wreck of the Edmund Fitzgerald - Punch Brothers

Production Info

This product is: in-stock

In-stock: 90% of orders are dispatched within 24 hours of purchase. Please see our shipping timetable here.

Out of stock: Enter your email address on the product page and we will notify you once the title is back in stock.

Pre-Order: will be dispatched upon the title release date.

Special Order: will take up to 3 weeks to source and dispatch.

If your order contains multiple types of product (e.g: an 'in-stock' item and a 'pre-order' item), the entire order will be held for dispatch until the Pre-Order release date or the 3 week Special Order window has elapsed, whichever is longer.

Please note: To avoid any unwanted delays, please order separately.

Free shipping

for orders of €/£40 or more.