Grateful Dead - The Grateful Dead [VINYL]
2 for €50

Grateful Dead - The Grateful Dead [VINYL]

Sale price€27.95
To celebrate the 50th anniversary of the band's debut album, 'Grateful Dead' is re-released. The band recorded and mixed 'Grateful Dead' in five days before releasing it in March 1967. It captures the group's early sound with a mix of electrified jug band stomps ('Sitting on top of the World'), Chicago blues ('Good Morning, Little School Girl'), crazed modal improv ('Viola Lee Blues'), and Dylan-y put-downs ('Cream Puff War').

Disc 1
1. The Golden Road (To Unlimited Devotion) - The Grateful Dead (2.13)
2. Beat It On Down the Line - The Grateful Dead (2.33)
3. Good Morning, Little Schoolgirl - The Grateful Dead (5.46)
4. Cold Rain and Snow - The Grateful Dead (2.31)
5. Sitting On Top of the World - The Grateful Dead (2.07)
6. Cream Puff War - The Grateful Dead (2.29)
7. Morning Dew - The Grateful Dead (5.08)
8. New, New Minglewood Blues - The Grateful Dead (2.38)
9. Viola Lee Blues - The Grateful Dead (10.13)

Production Info

This product is: in-stock

In-stock: 90% of orders are dispatched within 24 hours of purchase. Please see our shipping timetable here.

Out of stock: Enter your email address on the product page and we will notify you once the title is back in stock.

Pre-Order: will be dispatched upon the title release date.

Special Order: will take up to 3 weeks to source and dispatch.

If your order contains multiple types of product (e.g: an 'in-stock' item and a 'pre-order' item), the entire order will be held for dispatch until the Pre-Order release date or the 3 week Special Order window has elapsed, whichever is longer.

Please note: To avoid any unwanted delays, please order separately.

Free shipping

for orders of €/£40 or more.