Curtis - Curtis Mayfield [VINYL]
2 for €50

Curtis - Curtis Mayfield [VINYL]

Sale price€21.95
'Curtis' is the debut album by American soul musician Curtis Mayfield, originally released in September 1970. The musical styles of 'Curtis' moved further away from the pop-soul sounds of Mayfield's previous group The Impressions and featured more of a funk and psychedelic-influenced sound. The album's subject matter incorporates political and social concerns of the time.

Disc 1
1. (Don't Worry) If There's a Hell Below, We're All Going to Go - Curtis Mayfield (7.43)
2. The Other Side of Town - Curtis Mayfield (3.59)
3. The Makings of You - Curtis Mayfield (3.38)
4. We the People Who Are Darker Than Blue - Curtis Mayfield (6.02)
5. Move On Up - Curtis Mayfield (8.49)
6. Miss Black America - Curtis Mayfield (2.55)
7. Wild and Free - Curtis Mayfield (3.13)
8. Give It Up - Curtis Mayfield (3.40)

Production Info

This product is: in-stock

In-stock: 90% of orders are dispatched within 24 hours of purchase. Please see our shipping timetable here.

Out of stock: Enter your email address on the product page and we will notify you once the title is back in stock.

Pre-Order: will be dispatched upon the title release date.

Special Order: will take up to 3 weeks to source and dispatch.

If your order contains multiple types of product (e.g: an 'in-stock' item and a 'pre-order' item), the entire order will be held for dispatch until the Pre-Order release date or the 3 week Special Order window has elapsed, whichever is longer.

Please note: To avoid any unwanted delays, please order separately.

Free shipping

for orders of €/£40 or more.