Communiqué - Dire Straits [VINYL]

Communiqué - Dire Straits [VINYL]

Sale price€39.95
The second studio album by the British rock band, released eight months after the surprise success of 'Dire Straits' (1978). 'Communiqué' was the last to feature Mark Knopfler's brother David who then chose a solo career. The laid-back shuffles and intricate, bluesy guitar playing, cemented their sound and 'Lady Writer' provided a follow up hit.

Disc 1
1. Once Upon a Time in the West - Dire Straits (5.25)
2. News - Dire Straits (4.14)
3. Where Do You Think You're Going? - Dire Straits (3.50)
4. Communique - Dire Straits (5.50)
5. Lady Writer - Dire Straits (3.46)
6. Angel of Mercy - Dire Straits (4.37)
7. Portobello Belle - Dire Straits (4.30)
8. Single Handed Sailor - Dire Straits (4.43)
9. Follow Me Home - Dire Straits (5.51)

Production Info

This product is: in-stock

In-stock: 90% of orders are dispatched within 24 hours of purchase. Please see our shipping timetable here.

Out of stock: Enter your email address on the product page and we will notify you once the title is back in stock.

Pre-Order: will be dispatched upon the title release date.

Special Order: will take up to 3 weeks to source and dispatch.

If your order contains multiple types of product (e.g: an 'in-stock' item and a 'pre-order' item), the entire order will be held for dispatch until the Pre-Order release date or the 3 week Special Order window has elapsed, whichever is longer.

Please note: To avoid any unwanted delays, please order separately.

Free shipping

for orders of €/£40 or more.