Boy - U2 [VINYL]
2 for €50

Boy - U2 [VINYL]

Sale price€25.95

This is the last one of these in stock!
Add it to your cart to secure your copy.

Debut studio album by the Irish rock group, originally released in 1980. 'Boy' was recorded at Dublin's Windmill Lane Studios, which became U2's chosen recording location during the 1980s. It was their first time working with Steve Lillywhite, who employed unorthodox production techniques such as recording Mullen's drums in a stairwell, and recording smashed bottles and forks played against a spinning bicycle wheel. Thematically, the album's lyrics reflect on adolescence, innocence, and the passage into adulthood, themes represented on its cover through the photo of a young boy's face. The album features the single 'I Will Follow'.

Disc 1
1. I Will Follow - U2 (3.37)
2. Twilight - U2 (4.22)
3. An Cat Dubh - U2 (4.46)
4. Into the Heart - U2 (3.27)
5. Out of Control - U2 (4.14)
6. Stories for Boys - U2 (3.02)
7. The Ocean - U2 (1.35)
8. A Day Without Me - U2 (3.13)
9. Another Time, Another Place - U2 (4.32)
10. The Electric Co. - U2 (4.46)
11. Shadows and Tall Trees - U2 (5.13)

Production Info

This product is: in-stock

In-stock: 90% of orders are dispatched within 24 hours of purchase. Please see our shipping timetable here.

Out of stock: Enter your email address on the product page and we will notify you once the title is back in stock.

Pre-Order: will be dispatched upon the title release date.

Special Order: will take up to 3 weeks to source and dispatch.

If your order contains multiple types of product (e.g: an 'in-stock' item and a 'pre-order' item), the entire order will be held for dispatch until the Pre-Order release date or the 3 week Special Order window has elapsed, whichever is longer.

Please note: To avoid any unwanted delays, please order separately.

Free shipping

for orders of €/£40 or more.