Bossanova - Pixies [VINYL]

Bossanova - Pixies [VINYL]

Sale price€26.95

This is the last one of these in stock!
Add it to your cart to secure your copy.

Their third album in as many years, 1990 was a particularly fertile time for the band with Kim Deal also having success with The Breeders, who released their debut album 'Pod' just a few months prior. Featuring the singles 'Allison' (a tribute to jazz and blues pianist Mose Allison), 'Dig For Fire' and 'Velouria', plus the first cover to feature on one of their albums 'Cecilia Ann' (originally by The Surftones), 'Bossanova' showed a less primal side to the band, with surf and space rock rising to the fore. Lyrically, Black Francis is even more cryptic with a recurring sci-fi theme running throughout, which in turn influenced Vaughan Oliver's classic planet design for the sleeve.

Disc 1
1. Cecilia Ann - Pixies (2.06)
2. Rock Music - Pixies (1.52)
3. Velouria - Pixies (3.40)
4. Allison - Pixies (1.18)
5. Is She Weird - Pixies (3.01)
6. Ana - Pixies (2.09)
7. All Over the World - Pixies (5.27)
8. Dig For Fire - Pixies (3.02)
9. Down to the Well - Pixies (2.29)
10. The Happening - Pixies (4.19)
11. Blown Away - Pixies (2.20)
12. Hang Wire - Pixies (2.01)
13. Stormy Weather - Pixies (3.27)
14. Havalina - Pixies (2.33)

Production Info

This product is: in-stock

In-stock: 90% of orders are dispatched within 24 hours of purchase. Please see our shipping timetable here.

Out of stock: Enter your email address on the product page and we will notify you once the title is back in stock.

Pre-Order: will be dispatched upon the title release date.

Special Order: will take up to 3 weeks to source and dispatch.

If your order contains multiple types of product (e.g: an 'in-stock' item and a 'pre-order' item), the entire order will be held for dispatch until the Pre-Order release date or the 3 week Special Order window has elapsed, whichever is longer.

Please note: To avoid any unwanted delays, please order separately.

Free shipping

for orders of €/£40 or more.