Blues for a Day:   - Dinah Washington [VINYL]

Blues for a Day: - Dinah Washington [VINYL]

Sale price€24.95

This is the last one of these in stock!
Add it to your cart to secure your copy.

Compilation from Francis Dreyfus' 'Jazz Reference' series. Dreyfus himself describes the compilations as 'a collection of the most beautiful tracks ever recorded before 1960 by the biggest and most renowned creators of the lively and flawless language of jazz'.

Disc 1
1. New Blow-top Blues - Dinah Washington (2.35)
2. Since I Fell for You - Dinah Washington (2.37)
3. Cold Cold Heart - Dinah Washington (3.19)
4. Blues for a Day - Dinah Washington (2.53)
5. Saturday Night - Dinah Washington (2.30)
6. Long John Blues - Dinah Washington (3.13)
7. Just One More Chance - Dinah Washington (2.57)
8. If You Don't Believe I'm Leaving - Dinah Washington (2.43)
9. Record Ban Blues - Dinah Washington (3.17)
10. I'm a Fool to Want You - Dinah Washington (2.57)
11. A Slick Chick (On the Mellow Side) - Dinah Washington (2.44)
12. Wise Woman Blues - Dinah Washington (2.50)
13. Blow Top Blues - Dinah Washington (3.17)
14. Embraceable You - Dinah Washington (2.57)

Production Info

This product is: in-stock

In-stock: 90% of orders are dispatched within 24 hours of purchase. Please see our shipping timetable here.

Out of stock: Enter your email address on the product page and we will notify you once the title is back in stock.

Pre-Order: will be dispatched upon the title release date.

Special Order: will take up to 3 weeks to source and dispatch.

If your order contains multiple types of product (e.g: an 'in-stock' item and a 'pre-order' item), the entire order will be held for dispatch until the Pre-Order release date or the 3 week Special Order window has elapsed, whichever is longer.

Please note: To avoid any unwanted delays, please order separately.

Free shipping

for orders of €/£40 or more.