Becoming:   - Kamasi Washington [VINYL]

Becoming: - Kamasi Washington [VINYL]

Sale price€21.95
Kamasi Washington composed and produced the original score for 'Becoming', the four time Emmy-nominated film that provided an intimate glimpse into the life of Michelle Obama. 'Becoming' documented a moment of profound change for the former First Lady, not only for her personally but for the country she and her husband served over eight impactful years in the White House. Washington, who joined the project in its embryonic stages, provides the powerful musical backdrop.

Disc 1
1. Shot Out of a Cannon - Kamasi Washington
2. Becoming - Kamasi Washington
3. Take in the Story - Kamasi Washington
4. Southside V.1 - Kamasi Washington
5. Dandy - Kamasi Washington
6. The Rhythm Changes - Kamasi Washington
7. Song for Fraser - Kamasi Washington
8. Announcement - Kamasi Washington
9. Detail - Kamasi Washington
10. Fashion Then and Now - Kamasi Washington
11. Provocation - Kamasi Washington
12. Connections - Kamasi Washington
13. Looking Forward - Kamasi Washington
14. I Am Becoming - Kamasi Washington
15. Southside V.2 - Kamasi Washington

Production Info

This product is: in-stock

In-stock: 90% of orders are dispatched within 24 hours of purchase. Please see our shipping timetable here.

Out of stock: Enter your email address on the product page and we will notify you once the title is back in stock.

Pre-Order: will be dispatched upon the title release date.

Special Order: will take up to 3 weeks to source and dispatch.

If your order contains multiple types of product (e.g: an 'in-stock' item and a 'pre-order' item), the entire order will be held for dispatch until the Pre-Order release date or the 3 week Special Order window has elapsed, whichever is longer.

Please note: To avoid any unwanted delays, please order separately.

Free shipping

for orders of €/£40 or more.