ARETHA:   - Aretha Franklin [VINYL]
2 for €50

ARETHA: - Aretha Franklin [VINYL]

Sale price€27.95
Sold out

Her reign as the Queen of Soul will play out across 20 highlight tracks which span her entire career and features alternate versions of classic hits, rarities, and live tracks, like her stunning performance of '(You Make Me Feel) Like A Natural Woman' at The 38th Annual Kennedy Center Honors in 2015. Arranged in mostly chronological order 'ARETHA' opens with 'Never Grow Old' which was released as part of her first single in 1956 by J.V.B Records and was recorded at New Bethel Baptist Church in Detroit, where her father, C. L. Franklin, was the long-time pastor.

Disc 1
1. Never Grow Old - Aretha Franklin
2. Today I Sing the Blues - Aretha Franklin
3. One Step Ahead - Aretha Franklin
4. I Never Loved a Man (The Way I Love You) - Aretha Franklin
5. A Change Is Gonna Come - Aretha Franklin
6. Respect - Aretha Franklin
7. Chain of Fools - Aretha Franklin
8. Call Me - Aretha Franklin
9. Rock Steady - Aretha Franklin
10. How I Got Over (Single Edit) - Aretha Franklin

Disc 2
1. Master of Eyes (The Deepness of Your Eyes) - Aretha Franklin
2. Until You Come Back to Me (Demo) - Aretha Franklin
3. Something He Can Feel - Aretha Franklin
4. You Light Up My Life - Aretha Franklin
5. Think - Aretha Franklin
6. Freeway of Love - Aretha Franklin
7. I Knew You Were Waiting (For Me) - Aretha Franklin & George Michael
8. Someday We'll All Be Free - Aretha Franklin
9. A Rose Is Still a Rose - Aretha Franklin
10. (You Make Me Feel Like) a Natural Woman - Aretha Franklin

Production Info

This product is: out-of-stock

In-stock: 90% of orders are dispatched within 24 hours of purchase. Please see our shipping timetable here.

Out of stock: Enter your email address on the product page and we will notify you once the title is back in stock.

Pre-Order: will be dispatched upon the title release date.

Special Order: will take up to 3 weeks to source and dispatch.

If your order contains multiple types of product (e.g: an 'in-stock' item and a 'pre-order' item), the entire order will be held for dispatch until the Pre-Order release date or the 3 week Special Order window has elapsed, whichever is longer.

Please note: To avoid any unwanted delays, please order separately.

Free shipping

for orders of €/£40 or more.