April in Paris - Count Basie and His Orchestra [VINYL]

April in Paris - Count Basie and His Orchestra [VINYL]

Sale price$28.00 Regular price$39.00
Save 28%
Basie scored a smash in '56 with 'April in Paris', and this mid-'50s LP (featuring the original Basie band) became an instant big-band classic. A slew of alternate takes join that hit.

Disc 1
1. April in Paris - Count Basie (3.51)
2. Corner Pocket - Count Basie (5.18)
3. Didn't You? - Count Basie (4.46)
4. Sweetie Cakes - Count Basie (4.01)
5. Magic - Count Basie (3.09)
6. Shiny Stockings - Count Basie (5.17)
7. What Am I Here For? - Count Basie (3.24)
8. Midgets - Count Basie (3.16)
9. Mambo Inn - Count Basie (3.26)
10. Dinner With Friends - Count Basie (3.17)
11. April in Paris - Count Basie (3.55)
12. Corner Pocket - Count Basie (5.07)
13. Didn't You? - Count Basie (4.58)
14. Magic - Count Basie (3.50)
15. Magic - Count Basie (3.55)
16. What Am I Here For? - Count Basie (4.12)
17. Midgets - Count Basie (3.11)

Production Info

This product is: in-stock

In-stock: 90% of orders are dispatched within 24 hours of purchase. Please see our shipping timetable here.

Out of stock: Enter your email address on the product page and we will notify you once the title is back in stock.

Pre-Order: will be dispatched upon the title release date.

Special Order: will take up to 3 weeks to source and dispatch.

If your order contains multiple types of product (e.g: an 'in-stock' item and a 'pre-order' item), the entire order will be held for dispatch until the Pre-Order release date or the 3 week Special Order window has elapsed, whichever is longer.

Please note: To avoid any unwanted delays, please order separately.

Free shipping

for orders of €/£40 or more.