After the Break - Planxty [VINYL]
2 for €50

After the Break - Planxty [VINYL]

Sale price€25.95
Fourth studio album by the Irish folk band, originally released in 1979. As its title suggests, this was the first album released after the group's initial split in 1975 (although Dónal Lunny and Christy Moore had resigned, separately, earlier). The album was produced by Lunny and engineered by Brian Masterson, who had worked with the band since their earliest shows. It is the first of two albums to feature future Chieftains member Matt Molloy on flute, who had earlier been playing with Lunny in The Bothy Band.

Disc 1
1. The Good Ship Kangaroo - Planxty (4.36)
2. East at Glendart/Brian O'Lynn/Pay the Reckoning - Planxty (3.47)
3. You Rambling Boys of Pleasure - Planxty (7.51)
4. The Blackberry Blossom/Lucky in Love/The Dairy Maid - Planxty (3.15)
5. The Rambling Siuler - Planxty (4.23)
6. The Lady On the Island/The Gatehouse Maid/The Virginia/Callaghan's - Planxty (5.00)
7. The Pursuit of Farmer Michael Hayes - Planxty (6.13)
8. Lord McDonald/The Chattering Magpie - Planxty (4.14)
9. The Bonny Light Horseman - Planxty (4.33)
10. Smeceno Horo - Planxty (4.32)

Production Info

This product is: in-stock

In-stock: 90% of orders are dispatched within 24 hours of purchase. Please see our shipping timetable here.

Out of stock: Enter your email address on the product page and we will notify you once the title is back in stock.

Pre-Order: will be dispatched upon the title release date.

Special Order: will take up to 3 weeks to source and dispatch.

If your order contains multiple types of product (e.g: an 'in-stock' item and a 'pre-order' item), the entire order will be held for dispatch until the Pre-Order release date or the 3 week Special Order window has elapsed, whichever is longer.

Please note: To avoid any unwanted delays, please order separately.

Free shipping

for orders of €/£40 or more.