The Overload:   - Yard Act [VINYL]

The Overload: - Yard Act [VINYL]

Sale price€16.95
Sold out
While time-travelling in parts sonically, 'The Overload' weaves a very-2021 storyline. Across the album's 11 tracks, an unnamed character - a bricolage of characters that Smith has met, imagined, or himself been - finds himself in quite the financial pickle, ricocheting from desk job to desperate illicit activity to police investigation, before culminating in the kind of half-cut personal epiphany that even the most law-abiding among us could relate to. Bookended by cheeky cameo's from 'Fixer Upper's' Graeme and a clear structure of four parts, there is no getting around it - Yard Act have written a soap opera.

Disc 1
1. The Overlord - Yard Act
2. Dead Horse - Yard Act
3. Payday - Yard Act
4. Rich - Yard Act
5. The Incident - Yard Act
6. Witness (Can I Get A?) - Yard Act
7. Land of the Blind - Yard Act
8. Quarantine the Sticks - Yard Act
9. Tall Poppies - Yard Act
10. Pour Another - Yard Act
11. 100% Endurance - Yard Act

Production Info

This product is: out-of-stock

In-stock: 90% of orders are dispatched within 24 hours of purchase. Please see our shipping timetable here.

Out of stock: Enter your email address on the product page and we will notify you once the title is back in stock.

Pre-Order: will be dispatched upon the title release date.

Special Order: will take up to 3 weeks to source and dispatch.

If your order contains multiple types of product (e.g: an 'in-stock' item and a 'pre-order' item), the entire order will be held for dispatch until the Pre-Order release date or the 3 week Special Order window has elapsed, whichever is longer.

Please note: To avoid any unwanted delays, please order separately.

Free shipping

for orders of €/£40 or more.