The Iron Behind the Velvet:   - Christy Moore [VINYL]

The Iron Behind the Velvet: - Christy Moore [VINYL]

Sale price$10.00
'The Iron Behind the Velvet' is an album recorded by Christy Moore in 1978, after the first breakup of Planxty. It was produced jointly by Brian Masterson and Moore, and recorded and mixed at Lombard and Keystone Studios, Dublin. It features Christy's brother Barry Moore (Luka Bloom) on guitar & vocals, as well as Planxty's Andy Irvine on mandolin, bouzouki, vocals and more. Also appearing are Noel Hill on concertinas, Tony Linnane on fiddle, Gabriel McKeon on Uilleann pipes, Jimmy Faulkner on guitars and Rosemary Flanagan on cello.

Disc 1
1. Patrick Was a Gentleman - Christy Moore (3.05)
2. The Sun Is Burning - Christy Moore (4.06)
3. Morrissey and the Russian Sailor - Christy Moore (3.29)
4. The Foxy Devil - Christy Moore (3.24)
5. Three Reels: The Newly Mowed Meadow/Farrell O'Gara's Reel/No Name Reel - Christy Moore (5.19)
6. Trip to Jerusalem/Two Reels: The Mullingar Race/ The Crooked Road - Christy Moore (5.15)
7. Three Reels: Tommy Coen's/The Youngest Daughter/Flax in Bloom - Christy Moore (4.06)
8. Patrick's Arrival - Christy Moore (3.42)
9. Gabriel McKeon's Reels: Cail¡n Deas Cruaite Na MB¢/Gilbert Clancy's - Christy Moore (6.42)
10. Dunlavin Green - Christy Moore (5.36)
11. Joe McCann - Christy Moore (3.23)
12. John O'dreams - Christy Moore (3.52)

Production Info

This product is: in-stock

In-stock: 90% of orders are dispatched within 24 hours of purchase. Please see our shipping timetable here.

Out of stock: Enter your email address on the product page and we will notify you once the title is back in stock.

Pre-Order: will be dispatched upon the title release date.

Special Order: will take up to 3 weeks to source and dispatch.

If your order contains multiple types of product (e.g: an 'in-stock' item and a 'pre-order' item), the entire order will be held for dispatch until the Pre-Order release date or the 3 week Special Order window has elapsed, whichever is longer.

Please note: To avoid any unwanted delays, please order separately.

Free shipping

for orders of €/£40 or more.