Original Rude Boy Classics:   - Various Artists [VINYL]

Original Rude Boy Classics: - Various Artists [VINYL]

Sale price€28.95
Sold out
During the scorching Jamaican summer of 1966, widespread dissatisfaction over the failure of the islands government to address social problems ultimately resulted in a sea of violence in and around Kingston. Featured here are a dozen of the best-known rude boy tracks, recorded from late 66 to early 67.

Disc 1
1. Don't Be a Rude Boy - The Rulers
2. Soldiers Take Over - The Rio Grandes
3. Denham Town - Winston & George
4. No Good Rudie - Justin Hinds & The Dominoes
5. Rudie Gets Plenty - The Spanishtonians
6. Cry Tough - Alton Ellis & The Flames
7. Rudy Got Soul - Desmond Dekker & The Aces
8. Stop Them - Hazel & The Jolly Boys
9. Rudies All Around - Joe White
10. Why Oh Why - Black Brothers
11. Guns Fever (Blam Blam Fever) - The Valentines
12. Rudy, a Message to You - Dandy Livingstone

Production Info

This product is: out-of-stock

In-stock: 90% of orders are dispatched within 24 hours of purchase. Please see our shipping timetable here.

Out of stock: Enter your email address on the product page and we will notify you once the title is back in stock.

Pre-Order: will be dispatched upon the title release date.

Special Order: will take up to 3 weeks to source and dispatch.

If your order contains multiple types of product (e.g: an 'in-stock' item and a 'pre-order' item), the entire order will be held for dispatch until the Pre-Order release date or the 3 week Special Order window has elapsed, whichever is longer.

Please note: To avoid any unwanted delays, please order separately.

Free shipping

for orders of €/£40 or more.