Duke Ellington & John Coltrane:   - Duke Ellington & John Coltrane [VINYL]

Duke Ellington & John Coltrane: - Duke Ellington & John Coltrane [VINYL]

Sale price$63.00
This essential 1962 album showcases the modern jazz saxophone innovator performing alongside the colossus of jazz piano and composition. Only Coltrane could be this 'fiercely tender,' and there's no better forum for his sensitive side than the music of Ellington and Billy Strayhorn, who contributes the album's true gem, 'My Little Brown Book.' Ellington is wise enough to appreciate the nature of the session and is quite content to feed chords in service of the young master--proving the old master's open mind and good taste- most obviously on their now-classic 'In a Sentimental Mood'.

Disc 1
1. In a Sentimental Mood - Duke Ellington & John Coltrane
2. Take the Coltrane - Duke Ellington & John Coltrane
3. Big Nick - Duke Ellington & John Coltrane
4. Stevie - Duke Ellington & John Coltrane
5. My Little Brown Book - Duke Ellington & John Coltrane
6. Angelica - Duke Ellington & John Coltrane
7. The Feeling of Jazz - Duke Ellington & John Coltrane

Production Info

This product is: in-stock

In-stock: 90% of orders are dispatched within 24 hours of purchase. Please see our shipping timetable here.

Out of stock: Enter your email address on the product page and we will notify you once the title is back in stock.

Pre-Order: will be dispatched upon the title release date.

Special Order: will take up to 3 weeks to source and dispatch.

If your order contains multiple types of product (e.g: an 'in-stock' item and a 'pre-order' item), the entire order will be held for dispatch until the Pre-Order release date or the 3 week Special Order window has elapsed, whichever is longer.

Please note: To avoid any unwanted delays, please order separately.

Free shipping

for orders of €/£40 or more.