Con Todo El Mundo:   - Khruangbin [VINYL]

Con Todo El Mundo: - Khruangbin [VINYL]

Sale price€29.95
Sold out
Comprising Laura Lee on bass, Mark Speer on guitar, and Donald 'DJ' Johnson on drums, Khruangbin's sounds are rooted in the deepest waters of world music infused with classic soul, dub and psychedelia. Their 2015 debut album 'The Universe Smiles Upon You' was heavily influenced by '60s and '70s Thai cassettes the band listened to on their long car journeys to rehearsal in the Texan countryside. 'Con Todo El Mundo' takes inspiration not just from South East Asia but similarly underdiscovered funk and soul of the Mediterranean and the Middle East, particularly Iran.

Disc 1
1. C¢mo Me Quieres - Khruangbin
2. Lady and Man - Khruangbin
3. Maria Tambi‚n - Khruangbin
4. August 10 - Khruangbin
5. C¢mo Te Quiero - Khruangbin
6. Shades of Man - Khruangbin
7. Evan Finds the Third Room - Khruangbin
8. A Hymn - Khruangbin
9. Rules - Khruangbin
10. Friday Morning - Khruangbin

Production Info

This product is: out-of-stock

In-stock: 90% of orders are dispatched within 24 hours of purchase. Please see our shipping timetable here.

Out of stock: Enter your email address on the product page and we will notify you once the title is back in stock.

Pre-Order: will be dispatched upon the title release date.

Special Order: will take up to 3 weeks to source and dispatch.

If your order contains multiple types of product (e.g: an 'in-stock' item and a 'pre-order' item), the entire order will be held for dispatch until the Pre-Order release date or the 3 week Special Order window has elapsed, whichever is longer.

Please note: To avoid any unwanted delays, please order separately.

Free shipping

for orders of €/£40 or more.