Sale price€49.95
Sold out

The Mission are an English gothic rock band formed in 1986, after founders Wayne Hussey and Craig Adams left their previous band The Sisters of Mercy. The band were initially known as The Sisterhood, but changed their name quite early. Aside from Hussey, the line-up has changed several times during the years but remains iconic in its genre. The Mission have released ten studio albums to date and have announced a new tour kicking off in the fall of 2021. To coincide with their tour, Music On Vinyl proudly presents the new Collected compilation album in collaboration with Universal Music. Collected is a compilation featuring The Mission’s greatest songs so far and is a career spanning 2LP featuring all their hit singles, such as “Wasteland”, “Tower Of Strength”, “Butterfly On A Wheel” and “Deliverance”. The limited edition of The Mission - Collected includes an exclusive third bonus LP. The bonus LP includes 6 legendary 12” remixes: “Like A Hurricane (Extended version)“, “Wasteland (Anniversary mix)”, “Beyond The Pale (Armageddon mix)”, “Tower Of Strength (Bombay edit)”, “Butterfly On A Wheel (The Magnificent Opus mix)” and “Deliverance (Sorcerer’s mix)”. The 3LP edition of The Mission - Collected is now available as a limited edition and includes a 4 page insert with liner notes and photos.



1. Serpents Kiss

2. Garden Of Delight (Hereafter)

3. Like A Hurricane

4. Stay With Me

5. Wasteland

6. Severina


1. Tower Of Strength

2. Beyond The Pale

3. Kingdom Come

4. Butterfly On A Wheel

5. Deliverance

6. Hands Across The Ocean


1. Never Again

2. Like A Child Again (Remix)

3. Raising Cain

4. Swoon

5. Coming Home

6. Evangeline

7. Breathe Me In


1. Dragonfly

2. Keep It In The Family

3. Blush

4. Swan Song

5. Met-Amor-Phosis

6. Tyranny Of Secrets


1. Like A Hurricane (Extended Version)

2. Wasteland (Anniversary Mix)

3. Beyond The Pale (Armageddon Mix)


1. Tower Of Strength (Bombay Edit)

2. Butterfly On A Wheel (The Magnificent Octopus Mix)

3. Deliverance (Sorcerer’s Mix)


This product is: out-of-stock

In-stock: 90% of orders are dispatched within 24 hours of purchase. Please see our shipping timetable here.

Out of stock: Enter your email address on the product page and we will notify you once the title is back in stock.

Pre-Order: will be dispatched upon the title release date.

Special Order: will take up to 3 weeks to source and dispatch.

If your order contains multiple types of product (e.g: an 'in-stock' item and a 'pre-order' item), the entire order will be held for dispatch until the Pre-Order release date or the 3 week Special Order window has elapsed, whichever is longer.

Please note: To avoid any unwanted delays, please order separately.

Free shipping

for orders of €/£40 or more.